Groundbreaking Ceremony Held for Brown County Veterans Memorial

A goundbreaking ceremony was held May 8th for the Brown County Veterans Memorial that is to be built on the courthouse lawn.

The project is spearheaded by the Brown County Veterans Committee, which includes Chairman Judy Walters, Co-Chair Brent Johnson, and members DeAnn Morse, Karen Johnson, Charlie and Sunny Kyser, Jack Anderson, Doris Leach, Deanna Taylor, Dick Schipporeit, Craig Smith and Marvin Ohlrich.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Ainsworth Star-Journal

921 E. 4th St.
P.O. Box 145
Ainsworth, NE 69210
PH: (402) 387-2844
FAX: (402) 387-1234

Valentine Midland News

146 W. 2nd St.
P.O. Box 448
Valentine, NE 69201
PH: (402) 376-2833
FAX: (402) 376-1946

Gregory Times-Advocate

119 E. 7th St.
P.O. Box 378
Gregory, SD 57533
PH: (605) 835-8089
FAX: (605) 835-8467